You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ender's Game (film): such a disappointing flop

in #films6 years ago

Coming from the writer/film producer angle of things, I can say that the days of films butchering the original material are numbered. Between the streaming services - and frankly, this here blockchain nonsense is gonna change a lot of that - and other distribution platforms there will be more opportunities for quality productions and richer storytelling.

Like so many of the sci-fi/fantasy work out there, they had no business cramming this into a 120 minute film. This is a limited series, easily.

I enjoyed the books immensely, but I've got my own book series, etc. that I'm protective over and it's my hope that with these new opportunities for expansive storytelling will protect their integrity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46