You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ender's Game (film): such a disappointing flop

in #films6 years ago

I like Sci-Fi movies. I like the explosions, action, vehicles, environments etc. I get really hyped up when I see a good trailer for a movie especially with good veteran actors. In this case Harrison Ford and Ben Kingsley. The trailer for Ender's Game had all the elements I like. And a kid in middle of all, seemed like a good concept. I am also not a good reader. I wait for Hollywood to make good movies from books so I don't have to read them. I did that with Harry Potter, currently doing with Hunger Games. So I had no idea what the story was going to be, neither the trailer gave much.

So, why did I gave this movie 3 rating only? Because, When I went to see this movie blank headed and found out that the movie is just an extension of the trailer. There is no extra explosion, action, etc. Nothing extra that could excite me. The movie turned out to be like one of M. Night Shyamalan, trying to have a big twist in the end. That could have worked also but the climax was also expected. every body in the hall had guessed it, and joking about the poor boy.

Sort:  

you write really good follow-ups to a lot of my stuff. I am following you now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60855.77
ETH 2668.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47