You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hereditary (film): it would be ok if it made sense

in #films6 years ago

I watched it yesterday and let me just say that I like all horror movies.. campy, gory, jump scares, etc.. I just know what I'm watching and go into it with the right mindset.. however I believe that this movie is imo a true horror film to the core.. I mean the family tragedy that takes place in the film drowns you in dread and agony for the rest of the film and that's before the horror aspect of the movie really starts to kick in. It is a slow burn which never usually bothers me but this movie almost lost me at a certain point until it finally drug me back in which is my one and only complaint. Other than that though, the cinematography and imagery, the score, the fucking top tier acting, and just the skillful execution by the director make this not just a good horror movie but a good film in general.. I would say don't go into this movie with the mindset that you're gonna see "the scariest movie ever"... go in to this movie with an open mind set and be prepared for a good story and character development, do that and the horror will hit you at the right moments..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40