You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pieta (Korean): both touching and deeply disturbing at the same time

in #films6 years ago

Drama , Revenge , Love , Hate , Mercilessness ,Despair , Loneliness , Change ,Hope ,Tragedy ,Sorrow , Remorse ... etc e . Kim Ki-Duk's masterpiece is epic. Not visually but substantially. It covers so many aspect of the human nature I haven't seen before in film . The twisted and tragic plot reminded me of a saga by the ancient Greek and took me on a roller-coaster of emotions. I hadn't such mixed feelings towards the characters for a long time. First hate , then compassion , then pity then this then that. Ki-Duk truly grew as an artist , moreover ,I dare to mention the word ,genius . This film is his most humane work : No graphic cruelty , no irrational concepts like expression of love=violence, no bizarre scenes. I'll rate this 7.5/10.

Sort:  

as always, fantastic follow up by you. I agree with everything you said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63286.07
ETH 2472.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66