Deadpool 2 Review - NO SPOILERS

in #films6 years ago (edited)

PCTV-1770003257-hl.jpg

This is one of the biggest movies of the year so far, plus one of the most anticipated especially of the cult following that it gained after the first plus all the excellent promotion it has been doing. I have been looking forward to this because it's good to have a movie that isn't too serious amongst other more serious ones like Avengers Infinity War.

I'll start of with my movie rating: 80%

I am of the opinion that this sequel is either better or as good as the first one, obviously it's not going to be a revolutionary first of its kind movie like the original but it's amazing in almost all aspects.

The movie was one of the funniest movies I have watched whilst having really good action scenes, as well as a strong storyline, although a very linear one but this isn't surprising because it is still a superhero movie. But the dialogue and emotion really does come out, as well as all the humanity in all of the characters which is sometimes lacking in that aspect.

Also all the characters are all references in themselves all having a comedical value which deadpool exploits in the film. The lead villain Vince Cable is also very interesting because his personality juxtaposes Deadpool's, and it makes for some great scenes with Deadpool aggravating him throughout and a long running fanny pack joke.

The best part for me was all the references throughout the movie, especially in the post credit scenes. Ryan Reynolds just takes the mick out of the X-Men and lots of others and at a certain scene I laughed ouloud which I dont think I've done before in a cinema. So make sure you stay all the way till the end.

deadpool.jpg

So I hope you enjoyed this review, I know this isn't as detailed as maybe the rest but you really have to watch it to understand what makes this movie great, also as its a 15 there isn't any awkward sex scenes to deal with.

Thanks for reading, KPH!

bottom banner.png

Sort:  

I like how the lead villain has the same name as the leader of the Liberal Democrats in the UK https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vince_Cable

yeah who copied who?

It was much better than the first movie. Loved this one. The first one is overrated. This one was on point!

Yes I completely agree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85