You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death Note (2017 film) : It was entertaining but upsetting for fans

in #films6 years ago

Also not particularly vested in the source material (and personally, I really enjoyed pretty much anytime Lakeith Standfield was on screen), but I just felt like it was pretty rushed and the ending felt obvious from a mile away. No real legitimate character development for me. I’m a huge fan of the Final Destination films and wanted to see more crazy deaths in line with those films, but overall it didn’t offend me like it seems it did for a lot of fanboys. Didn’t hate it, didn’t really love it. Was just kind of forgettable overall.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71