You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death Note (2017 film) : It was entertaining but upsetting for fans

in #films6 years ago

yep, planning on it. I was merely saying that it is better than the 2/ 10 or 4 / 10 that is being represented in the major online polls, especially for people unfamiliar with the originals. Plus, that can only generate more attention to the originals, which is a good thing :) Thanks for commenting !

Sort:  

I hope it got some new people to watch the original anime. I'm terrified what Netflix is going to do with Cowboy Bebop, which is my favorite anime of all time -- if not my favorite TV show of all time.

No doubt the live action movie was rated more harshly simply because the existing fanbase is extra critical of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71