Back to the Future 2 (film) awesome movie but.....

in #films5 years ago

Don't worry, there is no huge "but" here, not from this guy as I am a massive fan of the franchise... all three of them and am kind of on the fence about whether or not i would like to see a reboot.

23435101_1.jpg
source

The "but" in this situation for me is the fact that I see many people out there that try to make the claim that it is a better film than the first one and I vehemently disagree with this notion. The main reason being that the second film's existence was largely dependent on the first one doing well therefore the 2nd one, although an absolutely excellent film (don't get me wrong) was not anywhere near as original and novel as the first.


source

Of course all the futuristic technology that was introduced was awesome to lay eyes on back in 1985 and in case you didn't notice, the current year is actually later than the year introduced in the movie (the events in the film take place in 2015.. haha.) I for one am wondering when I am going to get a hold of my flying car.

I think this movie is great because it shows in real time the effect the meddling with the past can have on the "present" which is something that is of course the focus of the first film as well, but shown a bit more in a negative light in part 2. Well, it is negative if you are not Biff.

one thing I didn't like about part two was the absence of Crispin Glover in the movie outside of archival footage.


source

George McFly was one of my favorite characters in the first one, he is one of the most important characters and I dunno about you but I had never heard of him before that, and you rarely hear about him after it because once you have a complete falling out with a director like Robert Zemeckis and don't rectify the bad blood, you are going to have trouble getting hired in Hollywood. It is a shame it works that way, but it works that way.

Crispin actually won a lawsuit against the movie studio claiming they used his likeness without his permission. I don't know the details of it and I suppose you could look the up if you are interested, but basically they used molds of his face in order to represent his character in both the present and past segments of the film.

I would imagine that there had to be a great deal of re-write that happened to the story in order to limit how much his character was in the film, which was not very much. If you recall he isn't really in part 3 at all aside from being a gravestone.

All you young folks out there need to go and watch the entire trilogy as soon as you can, that is for sure. These movies are legendary and as I am sure you already know. Fox is very unlikely to appear in any more films due to Parkinson's disease, which is a real shame.

This movie managed to make of $300 million on a budget of $40 million and the trilogy is largely regarded as one of the most amazing movie franchises of all time. I certainly agree with this notion.

of course this movie wins the score of

"Wowsers!"

Sort:  

It's hard to see Fox playing Marty again due to the Parkinson's, but he's been working pretty hard the last few years. He had a great recurring role in The Good Wife while it was still a thing, and now has one I haven't seen in a show called Designated Survivor which I don't know much about but seems to have Kiefer Sutherland as its lead.

All of your content are so different, like the things I never heard of.

Posted using Partiko Android

you've never heard of "Back to the Future" ? watch these movies immediately ! :P

Woah i didnt know that movie took place in 2015, even thou ive watched back to the future multiple times lol. Where is that technology now huhhhhh!?!?! :p This was a very interesting post to read due to the fact that I love the movie. Far by the best one i've read today other than this poem I also read, that I really enjoyed as well.

I love this movie.
Did you play the Back to the Future game too?

I guess you will love watchinv movies a

My favorite trilogy... <3 Part II is the best one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62