You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hereditary (film): it would be ok if it made sense

in #films6 years ago (edited)

I am not agree with you this time. I think this movie is really interesting and the horror it gives is really deep, not as you said "jump scares". The silent moment when the mother creeps behind her son is unique. The movie have a real idea.

The only thing that annoyed me was that for me there were little similarities with "The Killing of a Sacred Deer" and "The Witch". But still it is the best horror film I have watch after "The Witch".

Here is some explanation about the movie that I think it will be useful to understand the whole concept:

Sort:  

I don't expect people to agree with me on everything. It would be a boring world if we did that. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67