You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Olympus has Fallen (film) : Surprised me... pretty decent action film

in #films5 years ago

I really liked this movie. I am a big fan of Gerard Butler though, so that could be part of it. I remember that this film and White House Down came out around the same time. I really can't stand Jamie Foxx, so I knew I was going to skip that one. I was really glad that I watched this one. You are right, a lot of the scenarios were pretty ridiculous, but there is just always something appealing about a one man army taking down a bunch of baddies. From Chuck Norris to Stalone to Arnold and Bruce Willis it is a formula that has continually worked for Hollywood. I haven't seen the second one yet, so you will have to let us know how that is. I think they just released a third one too.

Sort:  

Yeah. There are three of them. The last one is called Angel has Fallen...I think.

I share your sentiment about Jamie Foxx for the most part also...I really can do without him especially in comedies

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89