You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Number 23 (film): Honestly much better than I expected

in #films5 years ago

I have a friend that decided to go through and watch all of the critically acclaimed movies. You know the ones that they say are absolute classics like Citizen Kane, etc. If I remember right he was not that impressed. I don't really know what those critics are looking for most of the time, but I know what I like so that is really all that matters right? I remember when this came out. The trailer looked really freaky and I agree it was hard to imagine Jim in a non funny roll.

Sort:  

Yes. A lot of films that were big winner of awards well, we need to be able to look at those films based on the mood of the times and also the cinematic limitations of the period, and try to appreciate it thinking in that way.

I find a lot of award winners from years past to be very boring. The other day i tried to watch "Chariots of Fire" simply because of the iconic song. After about 40 minutes nothing had happened and i turned it off.

That was a pretty long movie. Better off just doing a search for Vangelis on Spotify!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68