You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Horse Girl (film): It's not going to appeal to everyone, but refreshing cinema regardless

in #films4 years ago (edited)

Far too often in American films, the entire plot is laid out and explained that leaves nothing to the imagination, nothing to contemplate, no loose ends and this eventually results in most films being mindless and predictable.

I hear ya! Mostly why I stopped going to the movies and wasting countless dollars. I recently wrote a post about Orchids.. Orchid Update It reminded me of the last time I posted and you made a comment about the price they could fetch when hunted high in the hills. That got me to thinking about a movie with Nicolas Cage.. 'Adaptation'

You ignored me.. but I am willing to let it slide. HAHAHA!

Have you ever seen the movie with Nicolas Cage and Meryl Streep called 'Adaptation'??? This would be a good review movie for you. It had some crazy weird plot twists and lots of Hollywood satire. My wife hatted it and left the room.. haha. I stuck it out and found it strangely satisfying in the end. If you haven't seen it, please do.. I would love to hear your take on it.

Since you didn't catch that post.. I was able to get a decent picture of Pepper by the Orchid. For some reason he decided to play along.. maybe because of the bacon in my hand.. MAYBE :-)

4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxJ3TfUkb3L5jTntyUvzApn3ejtvUF1jJESBJXDRM1yMyNTAkakmMeAt4p9pmUYB1yymD4nzScwgWD5vc6gNRTaPLEcfaiLr98xJ2N3Po4ucHky3Xa5Y47Qr.jpg

Sort:  

the bacon may have played a part in the compliance in this one for sure. haha

I am thinking you’ve seen the movie and HATE it. That’s why your ignoring me 😔

Definitely it was the 🥓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64