You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Last Boy Scout (film): Good mix of comedy and action

in #films6 years ago

As much as I love Die Hard, I'm going to just tell you the details about The Last Boy Scout. This movie is very similar to Lethal Weapon and I can't believe that I haven't been reviewing all Lethal Weapon films. Including the scene where Darian, Joe's daughter watching it. While I was thinking about this recently I watched the opening credits from this and the guy who wrote the story and screenplay is Shane Black. He just wrote the screenplay for the Lethal Weapon films and now The Last Boy Scout. That is why the story is done twice. Why didn't I think of this before? What really surprised me is that it bombed at the box office which was crazy and aside from that I'm surprised that it had a cult following. So it's directed by Tony Scott and all I can see is the same location as Beverly Hill Cop and Beverly Hills Cop 2. The action scenes are awesome as usually like the ending where Joe and Jimmy heading to the football stadium to take down Marcone and Milo before they take down the president. This movie is awesome, well, not as good as the Lethal Weapon films and the Die Hard films which stars Bruce Willis but it's still awesome. So this buddy cop action flick will make you dance a jig and have Friday night's a great night for football.

Sort:  

awesome follow-up dude. 100% upvote for you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28