The tree on the other side of the valley

in #filmphotography6 years ago (edited)

print01.jpg
Very simple composition of a landscape from my childhood. I simply like this tree on the other side. Can you see it? It has always been there as far as I can remember, but I never made the effort to cross the valley and go sit against its trunk. And now I live thousands of kilometers away from it.

Ilford HP5+ | Nikon S2 | 5cm f1.4

Sort:  

Gorgeous greys. Smooth, but still stark contrast between sky and ground. Excellent!

Thanks! The orange filter helped darken not only the blue of the sky but the green of the forest as well.

Right on! Is this in France?
I personally love the tones you achieved in the sky and foreground.
Sigh, HP5... like we can shoot anything else now ;)

Thanks. This is in France indeed, in a region named Cantal. Regarding the tones, I had an orange filter on. And regarding HP5, no comment ;)

Haha. Whatever.
Is Cantel near the coast? What's the region like?

Beautiful place,Perfect shot.
Thank for sharing .

Thank you for dropping by.

Beautiful composition - and that contrast from the HP5 is just incredible. Nice work

Thanks hobotang! When in doubt, I always load some HP5+ ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54