Sort:  

The middle of the pillar divides the picture according to the golden ratio. That's one reason this picture is visually attractive. Another is that the patterns in it are interesting. The third reason is how the change of light ties into the patterns.

Thank you very much for your comment. I think I agree :)

What drove my interest into this scene was the 3 distinct shades of grey on the pillar (I was actually hoping the 2 darkest ones would show more relative contrast), and then I tried to compose around it. What I end up liking the most about it is the simple gradient of grey on the ceiling down to the next pillar (I don't remember consciously taking it into account when I composed). Now I must admit I regret not giving a bit more breathing room to the shapes of the top right corner

The light is the most interesting aspect of this picture for sure. I like your simple but effective compositions. So, you're not using digital equipment at all?

Well, I am using a scanner and a computer to bring these images up to Steem ;)

Jokes aside, I do have a Fuji X-T1 and a couple of lenses for it, and while I think it's a great camera I do not enjoy using it as much as I do enjoy using the few film cameras I happen to have, and so it's mostly staying at home for quick indoor family shots (where it does a much better job than the film cameras!). Now if you really want to know I think I would totally buy an M10 if I had a few thousands bucks to waste.

Thanks a lot for the compliment by the way, very much appreciated.

so symmetrical! I love it!

Thanks! While I get and really appreciate your comment, I must point out that I don't think there is actually any point nor axis of symmetry in this picture ;) It's definitely very geometrical indeed though!

thanks for correcting me out!😅 I kinda lack some english skills hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62