Rural California beach with no one aroundsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #filmphotography6 years ago

33ramsayphotography.jpg

The best beaches are the ones not in southern California.

I used to watch thousands of people go swimming in the pacific ocean, right by the Tijuana River in San Diego, and all I could think about was how contaminated the water was. Yet, here in Mendocino County (10 hours north) the beaches are pristine and there is no one to swim in them.


© ramsay photography @sloe
•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Bronica SQ-A + 80mm zenza
1/125sec f/14 w/ kodak ektar 100
•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Sort:  

Very beautiful! Your photography made me like California! I just had visions of Venice beach and downtown LA in my mind!

Hooray! California is so vast and mostly unpopulated, it's fun to show off the parts that most humans never see. Thanks for the love @vander.

Thank you for stopping by!! Great shot. I love California:)

Thank you so much. We are in norcal for a bit and I am shooting as much film as I can.
If there is anything you'd like to see... I am always open to ideas :) cheers!

Love of nature means love to yourself. These mountains, forests, crops, rivers and sea are always devoted to the welfare of the people. When we go to the sea, we get the reality, when we go to the mountain, we get the reality. This is the continuous shower of the mountain, that the uneven waves of the sea bring an inexpressible feeling to the human, this is the green tree of the forest, which creates a great natural beauty of birds.

Wow friend it's awesome view and great photography 👍 I saw your whole blog and I feel you are doing great job 😊 I am also photographer and I think you should check my blog too, you will like my work, I have followed you friend, stay connected

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94