I love this camera.

in #filmphotography6 years ago

CFCEDB77-F6D1-4C36-9488-7A2B77B2D020.jpeg

It lived in my Mom’s attic while I blew thru my 30’s. She gave it to me again on my 40th birthday and I have not put it down. NONE of my other cameras are anywhere near this fun.

Anyone else using medium format these days?

@sloe


Sort:  

Nowadays mainly a Yaschimat 124G, have Mamiya C330 waiting for me. My medium format journey started with a lubitel 166b 8 years ago and have used ( and killed 😑) many Yaschimats since.

That is super cool @Vander. It’s a little rock star to destroy a camera, I imagine a Yashicamat being thrown down on stage at the end of a show. But probably the shutter broke yeah?

Dropped most of them, lost one (forgotten on a bench in Lisbon...) with most of them the film transport and/or focussing broke. Brass is less resistant than you think 😅

A Bronicaaa! :D
I use a Yashica Mat, and I basically only shoot medium format. It's so much fun ! I love the slightly lower perspective it forces you to adopt: because you have to look from above it's like you're viewing the world through a child's eye again :)

Yes! The waist level finder is a blast. I have the eye finder for this Bronica, which supposedly has a light meter in it, but I prefer challenging myself with this set up. I never thought about it being a child’s view of the world but you’re absolutely right.

Beautiful! It’s medium format right ? May I ask what brand it is?

Thank you!
It's a Bronica SQ-A, a 6x6 <3

I like Bronicas, the Zenzanon P series are great lenses. The Bronica S and the EC series are great for this old ladies are CZJ lenses available. The EC TL and the EC TL-II are great cameras, mediun format with buildin ttl metering. The S and S2A are real competitors of the Hasselblad 500c and c/m, as well as the KOWAs. The ECs, the ETR, the SA and the GS have the proplem: they need batterys. The Bronica RF is rare, the only rangefinder 'Bronica' ever build.

Yes I use medium format from 6x4.5 to 6x12 with film ;)

Walter, I’d love to transplant your brain into my head. You know incredible amounts of cool shit. You should turn that comment into a post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67