daytime blur - ocean breezesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #filmphotography6 years ago

181ramsayphotography2018.jpg

Sonoma State Beach
Jenner, California
May 2018

I have a question for Steemit photographers... Do you guys enjoy shooting alone?

Work photography for me, is being squeezed into the corner of some random kitchen, with clients and art directors telling me what they want, homeowners making sure I don't scratch the cork flooring with my tripod, and all of them talking to me at the same time.

My film photography is the exact opposite. I get to be alone.
No voices, no opinions, no questions!
It's pure bliss.

© ramsay photography @sloe
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Bronica SQ-A + 80mm zenza 2.8
1/60sec f/4 Fuji Acros 100
•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••


Sort:  

Yeah, nine out of ten times I shoot alone, especially if I am on a"mission" to shoot some derelict building or abandoned shopping centre or if I am walking around the fringes of suburbia. I love to just accidentally discover great opportunities when I am out and about!

Do you feel more creative when you're alone? Creative focus comes when I am by myself, everything else just feels like a uninspired scouting mission that ends with me thinking... I'll come back here tomorrow alone :)

Yes, there is less pressure to "just get on with it/ get it over with" when you are by yourself. I can take more time thinking and deciding on the shot.

Looks nice. Peaceful.

It really is... you ever been to this part of commiefornia @mattzoidhead ?

No I have never been to Cali. They’d probably send my kid to the cps child slave ring for not being vaccinated.

Yes. Yes they would.
But they don't mess with tourists, so I hope you get to visit one day.

Well, at least snaping film is peaceful! I do enjoy shooting alone, but I like to capture people and sunlight, not much scenery, so one of my friends would tag along. I hope you find happiness in photographing! Goodluck :D

Thanks @midday! You're right, if you photograph people I guess you're never technically alone.

Same to me. I enjoy beeing on my own when shooting and it really gives a feeling of deep satisfaction to me when the results meet or even exceed my expectations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46