LOMO: DianaMini Series Episode #4

Road5.jpg


On the Road Again




After a long break (semester of medical lab science!), I'm getting back to film photography with my Diana Mini. This is another set of road trip photos that I took during a search for treasure across my state. I love how quiet and peaceful the landscapes are outside of civilization. It's easy to pick that up from a photo and I think that's why it makes such amazing subject matter.



Episode #4 Fourth Roll



I think my photos are coming our better but it's hard not to have good shots with such great scenery...

Road4.jpg

I took this photo while the car was moving and it came out well. I like how the clouds on the top and the bushes along the side of the road indicate motion while the clouds and plateau in the center are still.




Road3.jpg

This is a nice shot of a tree. The colors look so vivid and have such a great tone.




Road6.jpg

I was trying something out in this shot and I have to say I love the way it came out and it's a very simple technique with great looking results. To get this effect I took a picture of the peak of the mountain ridge behind the tree in above picture, then without turning the advance wheel, I took another shot of the end of the mountain ridge.




road.jpg
Road2.jpg

These two shots are the same subject but in the first one I put the aperture on cloudy and the photo came out almost whited out. The second one I put on sunny and it came out normal.




Well guys, that concludes today's episode. Stay tuned for more experiments.

Until then, let me know what you think or share some of your photo experiments in the comments!



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51