Which analog camera do I use? Part II

in #filmphotography6 years ago (edited)

Konica Hexar AF


konica-hexar1.jpg

img source


Konica Hexar AF is a 35mm rangefinder like point and shoot camera introduced in 1993. This camera is my favorite for street photography. Unlike my Leica M6, you can operate it fully automatically or you can have even full manual control. It was produced through the 1990s and has always been a cult camera.

The lens has the quality of a Leica Summicron and is therefore very sharp. The Hexar AF is very light and looks unobtrusive. So perfect for taking pictures of people on the street.

What camera do you use?

koncia hexar 2.jpg

img source


Here are some pictures I took with this camera:

couple upload.jpg

vendor upload.jpg

Mann mit Hut Upload.jpg

Morocco Tangier 5 upload.jpg

Thank you for your interest.

Sort:  

i don't own this one but it's really one of the best rangefinders

It is not really a rangefinder, more a point and shot camera. But for some reasons it was always compared to the Leica M6. Thank you for commenting Victor.

I don’t recall many other “winners” that Konica produced...

i find this camera amazing...i wish they still procuced it nowadays...i ve almost bought one but i ended up finding it a little too big for what it is...the viewfinder is absolutely amazing but the max shutter speed of 1/250 is somehow annoying. i ended up buying a Contax G1...which is smaller and has a decent maximum shutter speed...but then the viewfinder is just so so...so bad we can't have it all!

btw the photos really look top!

I agree the shutter of 1/250 is a hassel but then you can push/pull the film:)
I guess it is always a personal preference, what camera you use in the end. That is why I own a few for diversity.

@nikokafka this pic remind my 90s years I used this camera :)

Posted using Partiko Android

You should pick up an old film camera and get shooting again!

@hobotang it's in bad condition it's can't repair here in India because of low service 😔

Posted using Partiko Android

Ein wunderschönes Teil! Und auch super Fotos, die du damit machst!

Never used one... but by judging these images, it must have been good fun to connect with. Excellent compositions - I especially love the pop of teal in the bottom frame.

what I like, but there is not enough money to buy

It is a bit expensive, I agree. But once you own one, you will never give it away!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78