You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flight to Moose Creek | Photo Essay | Shot on Fuji Superia 400

You have great shots there. The aerial mountain views are a sight to behold. I also like the photos of the river. It is very serene and peaceful. What a great way to be one with nature! Thanks for sharing them.

At first I felt like it was "cheating" somehow to edit film photos digitally.

I once felt the same way. I thought editing digital photos were like cheating. Later on, I realized that it is not cheating but the evolution of photography. I am actually surprised that you are still using films but that is also good as I believe film results have their own uniqueness.

The campsite seem so remote so I wonder how safe it is. How long did you camp out there?

Sort:  

Thank you, it was a beautiful, restful experience. We camped just one night, and in total spent a little over 24 hours there. Shooting film is just a side hobby, that helps add some fun and diversity to my photography. It's just for fun. :)

Indeed, photography is fun! That is on top of the memories it creates and keeps. Do you have your own lab in developing the films?

I don't, but developing film at home is on my list of things to do!

Good going! Soon you can have photo development business with that. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50