Burning Eye Of London

The Persistent Eye

.. a temporary structure that’s become a city icon



CNV00136.JPG

Camera: Olympus 35 RC
Film: AgfaPhoto Vista Plus 200


One of the projects that were undertaken in London to mark the turn of the millennium, the London Eye, was supposed to be a temporary structure on the South Bank of the Thames. The original name was the “Millennium Wheel”. The others included the 02 (Millennium Dome) and the Millennium (Foot)Bridge.

The London Eye was such a runaway success, however, and was bringing in way too much money to close it down when the time came. Thousands of tourists queue up for the experience every day - and it’s not cheap.

I took this photo with my favourite camera right at the beginning of a photowalk, which is why half of the frame is burnt out due to it having been exposed while loading the film. This is because I normally don’t wind the film twice as advised for manual film-advance cameras. I like to maximise the number of frames I can get. I do consciously shoot the first frame of something not that important though, just so I don’t regret it later.



Banner.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

This is the definition of a happy accident. Dope shot 🙌

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :)

but it looks good and yeah Camera: Olympus 35 RC is cool enough 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50