You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [VIDEO] Changelings #20 - Location Update!

in #filmmaking5 years ago

Sounds like an awesome location. I have never been able to pay 100s of euros on any location but I totally get your feeling on not wanting to pay people less than they’re worth. Then again, a lot of people get paid way more than they’re worth they’re just better at attracting money. Also money often attracts the wrong crowd it just makes things easier most of the time.

I am now at a point in my life where I could invest a nice amount of money in a movie project of my own ( never really had that opportunity before )
but - instead - I chose to invest in the little house that I bought in September. In the meantime I will try to do my best to motivate and help out indie filmmakers and other creatives, like you

Keep it up :>)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Obtaining locations is often one of the most costly aspects of film production, especially out here in Los Angeles. Everyone wants to squeeze as much money from you here as they can because filmmaking is so commonplace. That said, I need a really good location and have worked that cost into the budget as I can't risk losing the location. For something this size I need to be able to count on the location being available.

I think it was smart to buy the house. I wish I could afford one out here myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81