You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Second Short Film (2005) aka How to Not Make a Movie - Part 2

in #filmmaking6 years ago

I'm freaking the absolute hell out of thinking about trying to find voice actors down the line, so much so I'm actually almost considering going back to doing a comic, or maybe a motion book. This won't happen because I want to animate it that much. Anyway I'm really glad you're sharing your experiences with us, the tips are helpful and it gives some idea of the kind of stuff to look out for, and also that while it's depressing it's still okay if things don't quite work out, and you can do better next time :)

goatsig

Sort:  

Glad to hear that even my 'failed' projects can be a help to some people. If you ever wanna talk or chat about it - I might give you better advice or more encouragement that way - you know where to find me.

Please continue with your project. I am looking forward to it already!

Aahhhhh on the one hand I'm glad and it does help my motivation a lot and on the other hand I feel like I'm going to crumble under pressure as I'm scared of not living up to expectations XD

goatsig

there's always two hands but focus on the one that motivates you and ignore the other one ;>)

Sometimes there's more than two hands (or at least limbs) as occasionally I'm apparently an octopus XD

goatsig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51