Family Business | A One Shot SteadiCam Story

in #filmmaking6 years ago


My filmmaking partner came in for the weekend with an assignment. He currently Attends school at Temple University, where he studies film.

The assignment was to tell a story in one shot, using a Steadicam rig. We took a break from filming our TV Pilot "County Line" and shot "Family Business".

I act alongside my baby brother David (Thomas from County Line".We ran through about 10 times before the timing and performance all meshed with the camera movement.

Personally, I think my brother and I have a great Chemistry and I think we manage to tell an interesting story in about a minute.

What do YOU think?

@KnockNoxen


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You got a 3.62% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @customnature!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

How much time went into shooting something like this, all in?

We shot it about 10 x with about a five minute span between takes. So about 1 hour. With about 1 hour to balance the damn thing.

nice one. did not expect the ending :)
what steadicam did you use?

We used the AERO 30 by steadicam. An Incredible piece of equipment. Wish I owned it.

just saw the price, never or not even then :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10