SteemQ!? Early Access? IS THIS HAPPENING?!

in #filmmaking7 years ago

Good afternoon Steemit,

I've been eagerly awaiting the release of a blockchain based video distribution platform for some time, and when I saw the prototyping of SteemQ on a post on Steemit.com 8 months ago, I was thrilled AND disappointed.
0hQsgtt.jpeg
(original post: https://steemit.com/steemq/@furion/steemq-a-decentralized-video-platform-for-steem)

It was everything I wanted in a video platform, but it was still under development. Later on, it looked like progress had completely stopped. My heart sank.

Then, this morning, I stumbled across this website. https://steemq.com!
Screen Shot 2017-05-23 at 11.54.12 AM.png
It's touting all the same benefits and features of the original SteemQ post here, but I haven't seen any mention of it on Steemit. As of now, the site is a placeholder for surveys that cater to either video creators or people who just like to watch.

And THEN I found a video on Vimeo showing the scrubbing function test of a SteemQ video!

Can anyone confirm that it's the same developer and the same platform? IS THIS ACTUALLY HAPPENING?!

I only ask because I can't find anything on Steemit that ties that site to the original post and creator, Furion. Even if it's some new developer, I'd love to see a crypto based, decentralized video distribution platform that actually works as a cohesive whole. If you're a video creator on here like me, you might want to go over and fill out the 2 minute survey.

I wish I could be a part of it.

In any case, I thought I'd post this in case anyone was interested in the survey, the platform or the technology. If anyone has any more news, maybe you could post it in the comments?

Thanks,

Phil

Sort:  

Hi!
It seems you're the first to write about it, great tip, thanks!
m.

Thanks for the website tip, survey submitted, I can't wait to hear more info from them!

Sure thing! Same here. I'd jump on a blockchain video service.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44