My First Ring Light!

in #filmmaking6 years ago

36b19f3b-9977-4dab-84ca-4a26a3f0e07e.jpeg


I want to make my Vlogs look better and brighter, so I’m gonna be trying out this new light to make my face and eyes POP! Seems vain, I know, but it’s the way of things.

I like how the lighting is extremely even and how the ring light makes my eyes look really unique. I’m tempted to build custom shaped LED lights to change the shape in my eyes. Always fun to do, especially on music videos.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Good light is always key.

Very true. I'm not a cinematographer, so it's something I struggle with as a filmmaker, which is why I usually collaborate with one when I do shoot. Unfortunately, I can't bring one in for my vlogging! :(

Just have to get the revenue coming in and one will be willing to help, money talks.

spirit up, friend

I broke one of those this week. 8(

Damn! Sorry. The one I bought was pretty cheap and the stand broke as soon as I opened it up. :(
Gonna buy a new stand that's steel as opposed tot he aluminum / plastic version. I still like the light.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50