Filmmaker's Diaries: Minimalism and Focus on what's Important

in #filmmakersdiaries5 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome to another Filmmaker’s diary! - 13/04/2019

Today it has been a good day.

I went back to minimalism and what is the main mission in life.

A couple of months ago, I did that “cutting down” of adjacent projects… but lately I was kinda back into being all consumed with less interesting stuff and when you have a full time draining job that shaves 14H of your day (and doesn’t pay that well) doing less interesting stuff becomes even less interesting.

For example, I had a bunch of days when I was off work… where I mainly did “small/ bureaucratic” little things… and that’s not how one should roll.

Lately, I had been spending some time working on that clothing brand… that one, (even though it makes me a tiny bit sad, for not moving forward with it) I have shelved it for now. Just too much time and energy that I don’t have right now. Plus there is a lot of bureaucratic aspects to it and all is new to me. (It shall be a great opportunity when the time is right)

Having said all that, today I mainly focused on writing. Yeah, wrote on that script like I hadn’t in a long time. That was really good. I also took some breaks and read about writing. Or creativity (That David Lynch book is something worth its weight)

So focusing on the main and most rewarding project at hand was very satisfying. Plus it made me relaxed… and able to breathe and enjoy the time. Good stuff.

However, the other main, main project is to quit my job and have a running video company in order to do that. (So I might still work a bit on those aspects tonight)

I only did one “small /bureaucratic” thing today. That was fixing my websites domains and hosting. There was an issue with the information provided, I was at risk of losing it all. Think it’s solved, just need the confirmation of the people.

I haven’t heard from that musician… it’s been a while now. However, I still think we are open for business. Usually, I start to feel things are going wrong and they usually are. This one, I still feel it’s ok and he is just too relaxed with time and what not.

Let’s see...

Good day, today.

Also, I’m about to have some nice holiday time, so hopefully things will be smooth and focus on the main things will be installed.

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

If you like this, you can see the previous diaries for more reference:

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-job-application-part-2

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-job-application

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-cool-opportunity

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmakers-diaries-talking-to-people

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-getting-up-early-indeed

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker0s-diaries-getting-up-early

Word Logo- croped.png

Photos (except Logo) from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

This post had received 5.00% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal

Sometimes you need to close one door before new doors open.
Sounds you need a change.
I hope and expect that things work out for the better soon.

Um abraco!

For sure a change, mainly form my nine to five to office free hhehehh

Have a great day!!

I get it?
So what is stopping you?
Nachos?

Well... I do enjoy eating nachos.

But last week I got an editing job, to edit small things every week. So that should be good. It should liberate a lot of time in the short term.

Hope your Easter was nice.

Abraço!!

I used the word nachos as I heard somewhere that if you replace a word like money with an easier word like 'nachos', there's less resistance and it's easier to attract.

Seems like you found some more nachos. Congratz with your new job! :>)

Um abraço

OK... yeah some more Nachos indeed. Hopefully, that will get me some more time soon. Wednesday I'll be on Holiday for . a couple of weeks, from old job.

Maybe we could chat a bit if you're down?

Arrumar a nossa bagunça colocando a escrita em dia é um trabalho necessário principalmente para quem tem varias frentes. Eu me descuido muito e deixo quase para ultima hora.

Voçê recebeu um voto de 10% da curadoria @pataty69 que apoia o rodízio do pt-gram

ptgram

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Também costume deixar para a ultima.

Obrigado pelo comentário.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50