Filmmaker's Diaries: 3/7/2018 - The Dam Website

in #filmmakersdiaries6 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome!!

Good news is that the construction noise has been a bit lower today … just some wall shacking at 8AM and then quite quiet for the rest of the day. Hopefully tomorrow it will like this also. Maybe I can write a bit on the script tomorrow.

Then there is the website…. Of course every single thing goes wrong.

Last (and first) time I did a website it was quite simple. Long … it took a lot of hours but I did it in a day. Full day until 4AM but a day. Having that experience has reverence I reserved a day in the calendar to make the website (plus I have experience now)… that was almost two weeks ago…

First there was a huge issue to get access to the page, to my own page were I could create the site. That was easily 4 days back and forth with the host service. Then I finally get access to it and start.

So I start, I get a new tutorial to make it a bit differently, I was thinking I could have one site a bit different and learn another way to do it… first mistake. This new system was spouse to be the best but I’m not so sure. Everything was a bit confusing and then when I try it in mobile version is totally of and hard to fix. That’s a full day wasted.

So I decide to go to the “older” system, the one I had used before. Then I kid you not, some buttons from the dashboard menu are no longer available… That’s another day…

Well… hope I’ll fix this.

2 Bamboo Logo.jpg

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

All images (except Logo) are from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Welcome to the life of a web developer.

Some time ago I took several web development tutorials, Codecademy and FreeCodeCamp, driven by what they say programming is another language.

My experience was good, I literally ate the tutorials and in a short time I was making simple web pages, however. in the long run this annoyed me.

Maybe it is a matter of taste, but the truth is that it has been very difficult for me to resume.

Yes it can be crazy. In my case it's almost funny since I really don't know about coding nor anything... hehhehe

Thank you for commenting.

you welcome friend, I hope we continue reading here, greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86