Filmmaker’s Diaries - 05-07-2019

in #filmmakersdiaries5 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome to another Filmmaker’s diary!
05-07-2019

Been some interesting times… A lot happening, just way to many things (and also last week I took it a bit easier than usual)

I’m sorry that I wasn’t able to write another Diary Entry in so long. But I’m back.

The headlines are:

I’m oficial out of a job… or the job I should say. No more 9 to 5 (7 to 9). So that’s a huge one, no longer 14H and all of my energy gone every day. This is my 2 official day, without that job… it fells great, fells great to have time to breath and meditate and have time and energy and drive to pursue my goals, my businesses and my creative film outputs.. I’m very confident that I won’t go back to such a bad place as the last time I quit my job. Like they say in Portugal “passamos a coisas sérias”

The bad news, is my pitch idea was not selected for the “pitch festival” … that really sucked, even thought I was kinda of expecting it, due to the time frame situation… it sucked a lot.

Today, I sent a short script to a “script reader” thing. Let’s see what they have to say about it. I’m thinking of sending another (the one who was not selected) next week as well… and get some nice notes on it and fuck it… let’s send it to some writing festivals. Even if they coast a lot of money and I’m out of a job, and even if many are on the scam side of things… fuck it. Like they say in Portugal “Ninguém é profeta na sua terra”

Today I also finish a facebook adds course and started to draw my campaign. Think tomorrow I’ll finish it and maybe some people will start downloading my e-book and I start getting some emails. Oh yeah… finally all of that sorted out, with a PO box and everything.

One real estate blog answered my email and said they will publish it and write an article as well… that made me very happy.

Found an old friend who’s waiting a bunch a benches near were I live and I’ll make him a small video, with that I hope to get some contacts in the mayors office. Have some ideas for that.

On my editing job for social media, things finally got solved. Got the contract and got paid. Good stuff. There is a small minor thing that is bugging me for now, but it’s their thing and I’ll just have to roll with it for now… no other choice. They also mentioned that they can send some video clients my way… so good stuffs.

Let’s hope the real estate and comercial videos really start bombating now. That’s number one mission.

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

If you like this, you can see the previous diaries for more reference:

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-the-beginning-of-the-end-good-end

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-writting-writting

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-13-06-2019

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-10-06-2019

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-drone-knocking

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmakers-diaries-sitting-down-and-writing

Word Logo- croped.png

Photos (except Logo) from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

This post had received 5.00% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79