Original short movie (written, directed, and edited by actress @yoganarchista)

in #filmmaker7 years ago (edited)

The video I am sharing in this post is the first scene of a short film called:

"People meeting people without sense"

Script/Director/Editing @yoganarchista (https://vimeo.com/mollybraun)
Cinematography: Jerez Indie Films. (https://vimeo.com/jerezfilms)
Produced by: Organic Creations Films Berlin (https://vimeo.com/organiccreationsfilm)


Amelie Meier-Faust as HOLLY


@yoganarchista as WENDY

If you are currently living in Berlin and you would like to act in this movie you can contact me via steemit chat to apply for a role. There are still 4 actors needed. Please understand that we are a no-budget production so we can not pay you for acting but we will provide vegan food and drinks fot the day of the shoot.

I hope you enjoyed the scene and I would be very curious to read your feedback in the comments.

Lots of Light and Love <3

More posts about our shortmovie-group and more shortmovies:
https://steemit.com/filmmaker/@yoganarchista/my-poem-in-a-short-movie-german-english-spanish
https://steemit.com/art/@yoganarchista/our-short-movie-arised-from-emptiness

If you would like to give a donation for this movie project you can send any amount to my bitcoin adress:
1JGLRSEdMgoxGnDMu6hZneHgAEkoVur8sm

Sort:  

Mysterious!

I live in Berlin and I act.

Interested to be involved if it feels right. I love vegan food. This is me acting. A friend scripted and filmed it; I'm still not sure what it is about:

I like your acting and the movie itself a lot. Would you like to meet next days to talk about the project. Best wishes :)

Thanks! @yoganarchista. It's a complex piece.... :)

Yes, I'm happy to meet and talk about the project. I'm around.

If you're on Telegram, that's the best way to contact me. My username is @ adventuretimes here: https://t.me/adventuretimes

Are you free tomorrow at 16.00 ? I do not use Telegram. In which part of Berlin do you live? I live in Friedrichshain. One of the places you shoot your film at is is close to my place (Kopernikusstraße/Libauerstraße).

Hey, yes, I'm free tomorrow 1600.
I live in Prenzlauer Berg.
Happy to meet in Friedrichshain –– how about Café Tasso on Frankfurter Allee? http://www.cafe-tasso.de

Perfect :) See you tomorrow there :)

See you there!

Great acting!

Thank you :) I am happy you felt it :)

Good luck with the movie! :)

Thank you very much :) I hope you enjoyed the first scene :)

No sound currently but commented to remind myself to watch it later. ^^

Cool :) I am curious to read your oppinion :)

Nice scene! I liked the pauses here and there in your speech as it seemed a lot more genuine like you were speaking from your mind instead of reading a script out loud.

To be honest I've felt a lot like your character in it lately, was even worse before I stumbled upon blockchain. It feels a lot like it has given me some hope again for a more balanced world, a world where people don't slave away their time so someone else can prosper from it, a world that doesn't determine what you do because you happened to be born in a certain place.

If blockchain and the new possibilities it opens up won't save this world, I don't know what will.

Thank you for your rich comment :) Good to hear that the dialog sounds natural and not skripted. That is what I aimed for in the scene.
I know the feeling you describe pretty good - WENDY was born from such thoughts.
I remember how excited I was when I heard about cryptocurrencies about four years ago. But since I was not capable of doing more than writing an email or opening a word document on the PC all this mining and trading stuff sounded to complex for me. When I discovered steemit I was writing my first article the same day. I really think it is a good idea to hand out money to people for procuding content. Yet, of course for now it can not be perfect. But if more people start using it and develop ideas to save our enviroment together(which is already happening I read), create art, develop political ideas etc. this can really be a step into a better future...
Good that you are feeling better now. :) Thanks again for your support.

how do I get contact with Holly?

Are you a filmmaker too? Holly is a charkter I wrote. The actress is a friend of mine but she does not have a own page yet.

Ok, I like her blue eyes... but other then that, interesting movie.

Yes, she has got stunning eyes. :) Thank you for watching and commenting. I'll send Amelie your account. Then she can contact you if she likes. She isn't using steemit yet, so maybe it is motivating her to join the community :)

All The Best for future work ... :)

Thank you very much :)

You should play this amazing work of Heiner Müller:
http://members.efn.org/~dredmond/Quartet.PDF
It is in english but surely you can find it in german.

Thank you for the recommendation. I will check it out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60745.98
ETH 2342.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52