You Want A Major Sense Of Life? Find Your Passion! [surf video inside]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #filmmaker7 years ago (edited)

'Challenging the meaning of life is the truest expression of the state of being human.' - Viktor E. Frankl

It seems to be the most fascinating questions of all. Is there any major sense, any higher purpose? Or are we seeking meaning where there is none?

And who said that there is only ONE sense of life for all of us? 

A Surfer's Sense Of Life 

I've got my own theory about life's meaning. 

There is none.

I mean there is no major sense that is valid for all of us. The sense of life is as individual as we are. It depends on our way of thinking, on the values we've set in life, on our emotional intelligence - and well... on our heart. 

Searching life's meaning is an affair of the heart. 

It took me a couple of years of my life to find out mine. 

But it wasn't too late to realize that it has been inside myself all the time. The only thing I actually needed to do was to activate it. 

"A Surfer's Sense of Life" (3:20 min video) 

In June it's going to be four years ago that I moved from a big city to a small island.

That was definitely the very best decision of my life. I've found my passion in something that is provided by Mother Earth. What a huge gift! 

I changed status symbols, career and my money-driven world for a pure and natural existence without any relevant material possessions.

That is surely not the ideal scenario for all of the people. It's just my personal way of fulfillment.

When you've discovered your passion, it will be yours forever. You just need to find it.
Happy weekend :-)
Marly -

Making Of Shots  📷

Thinking about the sense of life

That magic moment when the waves starts pushing you

Drop off

The "Yeah I caught it" face

Flying home

Shark bite (the reason why I won't vlog the next days)

Picture source: original content all taken by myself.
Camera: GoPro Hero 5 | Video editing software: GoPro Studio.

Sort:  

This is great advice @surfermarly and I believe the only way to ever truly live is to follow our passions. You are awesome and far from boring. :P

That was cute, thank you!
Have a wonderful weekend ☀️

Nice!

But, shark bite? Seriously? :O :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

LOL - of course not!!! :-))) It was me who broke it - even though I have no idea where and when, haha!
But it's fixed already! Just coming out of the water again.

Do you do your own repairs, or use a shop?
Enquiring minds want to know... ;) :D

Well the idea was to try it on my own. I went to my surf shop today's morning in order to buy the needed material. Then the guy at the shop found me somehow lost asking stupid questions about the procedure... So then he fixed it for me directly in the shop :D LOL - I guess it's one of the advantages being a girl... haha! But hey, the aim was doing it on my own. Just for the records :-)))

"I guess it's one of the advantages being a girl... haha!"

You have excellent advantage there, sweetie! :) Just for the record. ;) :D

"But hey, the aim was doing it on my own. Just for the records :-)))"

I'm sure you'll have the chance eventually, Marly. You are very capable, and I have no doubt whatsoever that you'll learn to fix your own boards... :) ;)

I used to use a system called "Solarez" that was great. You would apply the resin in the shade, and then just put it in the sunshine when you were done. The ultraviolet light from the sun hardened the resin within a few minutes.

Yeeeeeeeeeeeah, that's exactly what we used today! Solarez.
After fixing the board the surf shop's owner left me the whole tube, so now I will be able to fix any damages on my own :-)

Your passion is yours 1000%. Nobody can ever take that away from you. I love your positivity @surfermarly :)
Tweeted: https://twitter.com/sandstormweb/status/860597650315497476

sandstormweb Sandstorm tweeted @ 05 May 2017 - 20:50 UTC

Find Your Passion!
@steemit by @surfermarly
#life #passion #surfermarly
buff.ly/2q8KTdl https://t.co/QydQ6fcTuD

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I and I love that you love it :-) Thank you so much for your outstanding support @sandstorm!
Have a wonderful weekend!

The pleasure is all mine Marly! Have a great weekend yourself :)

This is a breathe of fresh air! Thanks for sharing! That shark bite seems freaky! I hope you're okay!

Haha, it wasn't a shark bite! :) There are no sharks at our coast. I have actually no idea how it got broken. When I got out of the water I saw the broken nose and had no idea when or where it happened... Side effects.
Thanks for your nice feedback, I'm happy you enjoyed it!

Whew you scared me! Hopefully you don't need a new surfboard!

Sorry for that!!! No no, that nose will be fixed and then I'll paddle out again :-)

beautiful video , finding your passions is #love <3 Thank you for sharing such an inspirational message, made my day ^_^

Oh what an honor. Thank you :-)

you're most welcome ;-)) You're awesome! <3

Such improvement. I want to see more of you surfing!!!!

Thanks my friend!!! Come over and be my camera man :-)

Doing what you love and simple living..the rest aren't that important. Am happy for you :)

Thank you @immarojas :-) Yeah, that's it. A pure life...

For all mankind..if not, for the majority of us who wants it and aiming for it. There's enough beaches and mountains to choose from.

That's right. The world is full of hidden treasures :-)

it is but one day.

(fresh and so clean)

Pardon me Marly...

Just wrapped up my 3day straight surf session which is reshaping my body and mind. (muscles relaxed with scent of shampoo and conditioner) Saw your post and watched your video just now and have more say. (grabs men's fragrance) Sorry for this PG rated comment. BBL

;)

LOL - you are just unique! Thanks for the insight, haha!
By the way I've read your surfer's experience - great one! And thanks for sharing the link.
Have a wonderful weekend, Frank!

Perfect timing, SEE!

Back to your vlog...

Not to sound stalkish or some sort of freak!

You @surfermarly have a SUPER -SuperDuper Fan!

Very entertaining and capturing your vlog. Don't change girl...

Keep doing what you are doing!

"I changed status symbols, career and my money-driven world for a pure and natural existence without any relevant material possessions.

That is surely not the ideal scenario for all of the people. It's just my personal way of fulfillment.

When you've discovered your passion, it will be yours forever. You just need to find it."

Sounds like music to my ears...

Keep STEEM N ON,

Frank

You don't sound freaky :-))) No worries!
Thank youuuuuuuu.
Big hugs and see you around

Nice video! Cute cats! It's true, finding a passion really uplifts ones life! Hope you won't meet any sharks anymore!

It wasn't a shark, I was just kidding :-)
Thank you very much for your kind feedback!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.49 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 05 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66