You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paddling Out On A Sunday Afternoon - My Latest Surfing Video 📷

in #filmmaker7 years ago

just loving these water videos, they transport me is such a wonderful way!
out of curiosity, is the water cold? are you cold waiting for the right wave? I've always wanted to learn to surf and maybe one day I will.

Sort:  

Thank you infinetely and I am happy you enjoyed it as much as I did 😉
Without the long wetsuit it would be quite uncomfortable. The last videos were done with my short combinations and I came out of the water being an ice cube haha 🙈😂 However these suits are great. A small water film between your skin and the suit which is heated by your body keeps you warm during a certain time. Today I paddled for almost two hours without freezing.
The warm shower afterwards makes you feel being in Heaven anyways 😄👍

Yes I imagine it's well worth the ice-cube effect to be in such beautiful water and waves! I've heard it said that when surfing, one is perfect harmony with all of the elements - water, air, fire, earth (not sure how they work the fire in there, but I like the concept anyway ;-)! By the way, where are you located?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44