The Revenant - "A World Unseen" Documentary (A must see Making of)

in #filmmaker7 years ago

A lot of people agree that "The Revenant" is a master piece and I certainly agree. I'm truly sorry that I did not get to see it in the theater... ( As soon as I get the chance at a festival I will. )

We tend to focus on the fact that we are producing Transformers 7 and so... But I would like to remind us that master pieces like this are being made from time to time.

I'm not going to talk about the film, since this post is about the journey of getting it made.

(I'm assuming you've seen the film, if not do yourself a favour and watch it now. Trust me on this one)

People compare it to "Apocalypse Now" Saying it would never get made. ( My previous article on the making of Apocalypse : https://steemit.com/film/@maxjoy/apocalypse-now-the-insane-journey-of-the-filmmaker-behind-the-scenes)

I'm going to keep it short since this documentary says it all. A case where the making of is almost as interesting has the film itself.

Enjoy!

Thank you for reading and follow my for all your film needs.

15058554_1335729386448360_457855851_n.jpg

Have a great Day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64