Filming in Indonesia ( part 1)

in #filming8 years ago (edited)

Hello,Steemit!
Once I was invited to Indonesia to film there commercial for local power plant company.

It was so great experience for me, because before i never been there and even never meet somebody from this country.

It was rain season there. So, was quite hard to plan schedule of shooting. Because most of the shots were outdoor.

So, my client suggest to wait a bit and to see the locations first.

To discover a bit this country, get a touch of culture, what will help afterwards with filming. So, we did kind of location research )

This was an amazing experience , because Indonesia has 13,466 islands ! For them to take a plane is the same for us to take a bus to travel to neighbor village.

Everything is so green there...jungles are everywhere... And all this collections of wild sounds in the evening - impressed me a lot.

I got so inspired from those incredible views on all nature what they have!

And people there are so friendly. And they like so much white skin! They were always trying to touch me or take a photo.

When i first time came to the beach there- i saw how many people standing in the shade fully covered in the really hot and super sunny day. And nobody was swimming....even kids. When I asked them, the explanation was- they just don't want to get tan. They are dreaming of white skin....

My client organized for me great program. I love it! More photos i will share with you at part 2)

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.14 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Beautiful pictures. You must have had a great time!

Thanks for sharing. I'm from Singapore and been Indonesia quite a few times and see my share of the green rice fields but never see such nice perspectives as in you photos. I've decided to FOLLOW. ;-)

What a beautiful journey! Thank you so much for sharing :) There's nothing quite like a jungle scenery reaching out to a beach!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44