Filming in Asia ( part 2 - Vietnam )

in #filming6 years ago (edited)

Hello, steemit! I am continuing my story about filming in Asia. In this post i will tell you about my experience in Vietnam.

After shooting in Laos we went to Vietnam - Da Lat. We arrived in different atmosphere...everything around seems to be very chaotic.

Rules on the road are just crazy! Everyone is driving on own trajectory!

The weather was way colder than in Laos. In Vietnam was around +15 C during the day and +8 C- at night.

Most of the time we spent in small villages , where local farmers are growing coffee.

In this area of Vietnam - Da Lat, developed agriculture. They are growing here strawberries, coffee, flowers, cabbage , cauliflower and ect. Because in this area the climate is way cooler than the other parts of Vietnam.

We were filming here 2 days with drone. But in the end of first day, because of the wind, local drone operator lost control of the drone and it crashed against electrical cables (((

Damages were not so big. So, our operator fixed the drone in the end of the day.

On next morning we went to film some beautiful nature around Da Lat.

And next to very nice waterfall , drone operator lost control and the drone crashed again against the palm tree very far away from us.

The battery was still alive , so we went with GPS spot of drone to look for it. We spent few hours by searching...was very hard to see anything...because drone crashed in the middle of jungle on the big hill. In the end we found out that the drone is on the other side of the river and it will be impossible to get it ((( So, drone gone and whole video material of the day gone also. ((((

Afterwords i made some filming from my camera to have at least some video from this beautiful nature of Vietnam.

Afterwards we went to another village to film harvesting process of coffee and local life.

Local people were so kind and smiling . They were very hospitable.

Here they are helping coffee to dry and removing bad beans.

We were at female community where women almost are doing all work , and man is serving them.

I love colors of them clothes. It was so bright.

I will upload more photos in my next post from this trip.

Thank you for your attention.

Sort:  

It's very nice to see pictures of people and places that you visited. The people do look happy and the kids in the second photo are cute. Thanks for sharing pictures from your trip to Vietnam!

Thank you for your nice words. Emotions of local people were so pure. I really enjoyed to meet them all.

I absolutely love these photos! The photo taken with the drone and seeing the agriculture is so interesting and strikingly beautiful! I love the smiling faces too...nice to see happy people:) What do you mean the women working and "the men serve them"? I've only been on steemit for one month and am so glad I found you!! Cheers! I look forward to more of your travel photos.

Thank you for your nice comment. Women were doing almost all work in the family - like growing coffee, harvesting it , selling, sight offers and men were making tea, cooking, and sometimes caring heavy bags.

You're welcome! That is so interesting and different than Canada or most countries I think where traditionally the women make tea, cook etc! Thank you again...I love learning new things like this on steemit!!! Cheers:)

Haha this place rules of the road is expect the unexpected. There are no rules 😎
You've captured some nice happy people.

Thank you) Yes, you are right...this rules are impossible to understand ...))

What a beautiful post! I feel like I was there.

Just great! I have been to Vietnam! Amazing and friendly country!

Yes, I like it too)

I'm so stunned by the results of your work, go on friend
many similarities between indonesia and vietnam

once again congratulations ... !!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62