Backstage of my short film "Hate" . Part 2

in #filming8 years ago (edited)

Hello, steemit! Want to share with you today the second part of photos from backstage of shooting my short film "Hate"

This day of filming was at an old castle from the 19th century ( was renovated).

It was of course already easier to film , but we also got some other obstacles...

In the middle of the shooting process one of our professional lamps just got broken....and the castle is around 380 km from Minsk away...
So, impossible to get another light...

I was trying to mix one of our working lamps with day light, what made a few problems in post production, because of different temperatures( even i was using blue filters for our yellow light).

Another problem was with interior, because this castle is nowadays a museum , so we couldn't use any of the furniture...

We couldn't let our actress sit on the beautiful old chairs...

Because of it we needed to modify some of our planned scenes.

But the whole team was working excellent! Decorators did a great job. Make-up and hair style artist was amazing!

The last scene was again outside, at the balcony. It was our fight scene, when twins are running after each other and were fighting...

For our actresses it was a difficult part because they were not professionals , and for them it was there first shooting in a film...
But the level what they did, was good for girls who didn't have any experience before....

Thanks to our whole team for this amazing work!

Sort:  

Your movie was great. Excellent work!

It looks very beautiful, you should make a steemit fairy tale.

That would be amazing. I suspect it would be too expensive - I wonder how much something of this length costs? I don't have a huge amount of money but I would be willing to contribute towards something like this. Could me my way of contributing to high art and cinema:)

Its a very good idea,guys. You inspired me! It will be a nice challenge to make this idea true)

I also would contribute to it :)

Really very cool:)

@alisawonderland are you in the RocketChat? Please DM me in the chat as I have something that may be of interest to discuss with you.

Enjoying watching this process. Great pics and a fun and unusual post. Thanks for sharing. Upvoting and following you.

^ I am as well :)

I can't wait to view your final production :)

Thanks @coloured-content! Me too!!!

Interesting screen name BTW!

You as well: for love never dies it is forever.

:)

Wow amazing shots!!! stunning pictures ! well done!

This was a beautiful movie - I remember seeing it when you posted it. Thank you for sharing.

There is currently a bug where if you use all 5 tags only the first one works. Try removing one.

Looks like it will be spectacular!
May I ask, how long do you estimate it will be, what is the over all topic about, what is the genre, when will it premier and.....

How in the hell do you keep those wigs on their heads??!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62