Film Industry booming in Cape TownsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #film8 years ago

Its my first day back at work, and its a beautiful day in Cape Town South Africa.

For those who don't know, the film industry in Cape Town has really taken off. In 2016, Cape town broke the world record for most commercials shot on 1 day. A whopping 26. Also in the year 2017, there are more than 12 movies booked to be shot in S.A. This include big names like Tomb Raider and Marvels Black Panther. I will be sharing my journey with my fellow steemeans. Hope you enjoy my posts. Looking forward to the future with steem in it.

Sort:  

Hi want to know who I can contact in the industry......I owe a Classic 1966 Chevrolet C10 Pick-up and would like to rent it out for the film industry.......
Please contact me on 076 521 9999

Great post buddy. Can a brother get a job on set as your barber on staff. I can do it all when it comes to barber styling. Just let me know and im there for you. Gratitude and thanks for the post.

There is always a hair and makeup department on set. Try a crew agency, like callacrew. They always looking for more people. Thanks for the read.

Thanks for the response. I never knew about callacrew. I appreciate the information. Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38