You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Time Natalie Portman Laughed At Me - Comedy Open Mic Round #14

in #film6 years ago

Great story! I have never been to one of those comic cons. It also is a great feeling getting such a rise from a celebrity. You were lucky the whole day.
Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Cons are fun but can be exhausting. As I have gotten older it's become a lot more difficult. My old man legs can barely take it....need to eat bananas for potassium so I don't get leg cramps....lol

Yes I know exactly what you are saying I could use a dozen bunches for the leg cramps I am dealing with.

Lol. Do they run any cons near where you are? Actually...where are you located? Most bigger shows are more pop culture events. A bit of Comics, movies, games, anime, art, shopping, and everything else in between. They are mostly a fun time and I think most folks would really enjoy.

I am located in Norfolk County just south of Brantford Ontario 90 mins south west of Toronto and 90 mins south east of London. I know they have them in those cities a friend of mine goes to London when they have them there.

Ah ok. I’m not sure what’s in your neck of the woods besides a big one in Toronto!!

Yup, the Toronto show would be the one to go to in Ontario. It would be fab.
;)

Do it!!! You’ll have a blast man! I’ll be reporting from megacon next week so stay tuned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50