Lion (Movie Review) - Really emotional movie based on a true storysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #film7 years ago

LION

One of the most excepcional movie that i ever seen 

I have to say that I had not seen the trailer before seeing this movie because I think that nowadays the trailers show you the whole movie, I do not say all the trailers but there are many who do.


I saw all the nominations of this movie in the Oscar and just see the talented elento that this movie brings, come back and look at my family while saying '' I have to see this movie ''


Speaking a little about the role of the actors, it seemed strange to me that Dev Patel was nominated for best supporting actor when, in my opinion, he is the main actor.


CASTING

 

  • Dev Patel 
  • Sunny Pawar
  • Nicole Kidman
  • Rooney Mara
  • David Wenham

PLOT


Based on the story of Saroo Brierley the film tells the story of a poor Indian boy of 5 years old from the town of Culcuta. Worked with his brother stealing charcoal, selling it and so he could subsist with his family.


After taking a train by mistake, embarks on an unknown journey miles from his home and upon arriving, which would be his new city, finds poor where the adult community cruelly treats the poor children who abound in streets.


We will see and witness an adventure full of emotions that I know to touch my heart to more than one reader of this post, this movie made me cry on a couple of occasions.


The young man goes through an orphanage where he is adopted by an Australian family where he will grow and the anxieties will arise to be reunited with his brother.

MY REVIEW

It is noteworthy, and it is one of the things that I would like to highlight, is that these things are happening now and every day, it is a theme that not only in a movie, thousands of children are lost in India daily, a movie that you Will reflect and be grateful every day for having comforts, because out there, people and children struggle against life itself.


Incredible movie with very nice background message

Sources:

https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lion_(pelicula)#Reparto

Source images:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3741834/mediaindex?ref_=tt_pv_mi_sm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67