Sort:  

Critters is one of my favourite movie franchises along with the other similar creature films of that era; Gremlins and Ghoulies.

Have you seen the fan film from the same guy who made ThanksKilling? He's hoping to get a chance to make an official movie if the franchise gets rebooted.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=6&v=yloNnvdWBU0

As you might have concluded from my review, I don't remember much from part 2,3 and 4 but the first Critters had a huge impact on me and I'm sure I will enjoy it at every single (re)watch. I am a huge fan of Gremlins too. Not sure if you've seen my earlier post about it - Not your average Christmas Movie - Gremlins and Ghoulies is just plain B movie fun. I only got to know this franchise around my (early) twenties.

I don't think I've ever seen Thankskilling, nor have I seen this Critters Fan film but I will definitely check it out soon.

P.S. I am looking forward to more of your movie posts.
I got no doubt that you got both the knowledge and passion for it

ThanksKilling is an extremely low-budget comedy/horror in which a curse causes a fowl-mouthed turkey to kill a bunch of teens while spouting some pun-filled lines. I love it for its complete ridiculousness.

Regarding the Critters reboot, apparently it's for a proposed web series. The fan trailer is really well made. There are even behind-the-scenes videos about how the director made it.

Awesome backstory. I looked younger than I was as a teenager too. Even into my 20s.

I am in my mid 30s and still look younger than I am, but grey hairs are starting to appear slowly but steadily. Can't wait to look like George Clooney ;>)

Never saw this one.

Well, I was always little too, my parents would always have me lie on my age, even by as much as 4 years in difference.

I felt reaally bad for lying and was terrified of getting caught. lol.

Cheers!

I love that last sentence. I don't remember being scared about getting caught, more like feeling a grudge against my parents, haha!

P.S. Yet another sign of our brotherhood

This one I am yet to see, friend. One of these days you are going to tell the secret to how you are able to make the regular posts. :D

Go see it, if you can find it! And, in order to reveal my secret, you first need to explain to me what you mean with 'the regular posts' :>)

"I remember this to be the movie that I lost my horror virginity on." Mine was Lost Boys! But, horror movie? Not really sure. Horror movie full blown would be "Night of the Living Dead," a classic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78