Stranger Things

in #film8 years ago

Hello fellow Steemitarians, 

Anyone watching the new TV show on Netflix called Stranger Things. The show is a science fiction horror genre. It takes place in the 1980s. It is about a small town in which a small boy vanishes and strange things involving CIA secret experiments, supernatural forces begins to happen in the small town. The townspeople have no idea what is going on, but the main characters are slowing figuring out what is going on in the town and they go investigate the mystery to find out more and more stranger things.

Season 1 has 8 chapters, I am currently on chapter 5 and it is getting real good. All 8 episodes are on Netflix right now. This TV show reminds me of J.J. Abram's Super 8 film.

Share your thoughts on this show below. Like it or hate it?



Sort:  

I've watched the whole season1! i like the setting because I used to be like them boys in that time and space where we thought stranger things really do happen. i remembered ET as they were riding their bikes from the "government". I must admit I was expecting them to fly just like in ET but the "coolest" thing happened instead! wait, am I spoiling this?

Just started watching it. I like it for the most part. The only part that drives me crazy, is when everyone thinks the mother is crazy. I couldn't stand it when I was little, watching Sesame and everyone thought Big Bird was just imagining Mr. Snuffleupagus.

STEEMIANS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55