🎬📽The Best Movies I've seen in the week (05.03.18-11.03.18)"movies from different years"🎥🎞

in #film6 years ago (edited)

thelma-2017-plakat-96551.jpg

image source

Hello again dear friends and steemians, two weeks ago I saw more movies than usual and the time has come to share the best movies that i've seen and I hope you find some interesting movies in this list and also I want to apologize that I didn't post at time but I hope that I will be able to recover.
The minimum rating being 8 which means the movie is very good, the rating 9 signifies that is a must see movie and the rating 10 I offer to the movies which I consider masterpieces.
Let's start this new journey with the best movies of the week 05.03.18-11.03.18 and their order will be from the first seen to the last.

The List

1. What's in a Name? (2012) aka Le prénom - my rating 8/10


Le-Prenom-au-Theatre-Edouard-VII_reference.jpg

image source

I chose this movie because I wanted to see a comedy with a smart dialogue and this movie was exactly for what I was looking for, being a French film with a special humor which you can hardly find in recent years.
The movie is about Vincent, a real estate agent and father-to-be who gets together at a dinner with some old friends including his sister and brother-in-law who have organized this and on that occasion Vincent wants to reveal the name of his baby, but his friends are very dissatisfied by the name of the baby and from there everything turns in to a madness situation.
I really enjoyed this movie, and if you want to see a high quality comedy this movie is one to see.

2. The Breadwinner (2017) - my rating 8/10


600x600-75.jpg

image source

This movie was recommended on a group on facebook where I am active and given that I only saw one animation in 2017, I decided to watch this co-production between Canada, Ireland, and Luxembourg which also received an Oscar nomination.
The movie is about a young girl named Parvana who lives in Taliban-controlled Afghanistan with her parents,her older sister Soraya and her baby brother Zaki.
One day she and her father Nurullah are going to the market in kabul to sell some goods to support their family, but Nurullah is unfairly arrested by a taliban member named Idrees and so the family remains without a leader and it is very difficult for women to survive in those places.
Is a very good animation which is dedicated more to adults and if you are interested in this topic you can watch it to discover more details and I guarantee that will not disappoint you.

3. The Florida Project (2017) - my rating 8/10


1508860357-the-florida-project.jpg

image source

Is another movie from 2017 which was recommended to me and I chose to see it because I heard a lot of good things about it plus it's an independent movie who managed to be nominated for Oscar.
The movie is about a young girl by name Moonee who lives with her mother in a motel in Kissimmee, Florida near Walt Disney World.
In her spare time she is playing with her friends Scooty and Dicky with which they do different stuff which are not normal for children of age 6 but if you have a careless mother anything is possible.
Is a very good drama in which the script is very good, the actors were great from children to adults and it's a movie that I recommend to everyone.

4. Cheap Thrills (2013) - my rating 8/10


Cheap_Thrills_04.jpg

image source

Is another film that I've discovered through a recommendation and I wanted to see a movie like that especially because it had great reviews and I was very curious to see it.
The film is also described as a black comedy combined with drama and also crime which appears later.
Cheap Thrills (2013) starts with Craig Daniels who is a auto mechanic who is fired,he is unable to pay his rent and he must support his family.
I don't want to give more spoilers and I'll let you watch it if you are interested and so you will enjoy more all the details which counts.
Although it is not an exceptional scenario,the actors were not phenomenal , this movie did not bore me, had a good atmosphere who kept me that way until the end and that was very important.
Probably will not be good for everyone but I will say that it deserves a view and then you can decide whether it was good or bad.

5. Timecrimes (2007) aka Los cronocrímenes - my rating 8/10


07b8e245e2ded1e1fa8bd69e7be2edb2--movies-to-watch-short-films.jpg

image source

I've seen enough Spanish psychological movies and I heard about this low budget movie that is very good and was a priority film which I was supposed to see.
The movie is about Héctor, a middle-aged man who lives with his wife Clara in the countryside of Spain and in one day he scans the forest behind their house with binoculars and a woman appear which take off her T-shirt , exposing her breasts and after a few moments he does not see her again and after the departure of his wife who goes shopping, he decides to investigate the area and to see if the woman is okay.
That's my short description and the rest you can descover alone and I tell you that it's a very good movie which has few characters only but it is very well created and it keeps you in suspense.
I warn you,do not watch other trailers because most of them contain spoilers and I added a short one that's ok.

6. Thelma (2017) - my rating 9/10


p.jpg

image source

Thelma is another new movie from last year which I can say that impressed me most from all the movies that i've seen two weeks ago and it is shame that didn't receive the Oscar nomination for the foreign movies and did not receive a significant attention from the audience.
The opening scene was fantastic with a zoom in camera and I can tell you that it's end with a zoom out one and I really enjoyed this little detail which for me was a bit more.
It's a Norwegian film about a student by name Thelma with a religious background moves to Oslo to study and suddenly in one day at the library she started to have some convulsions.
After this incident ask her if she had in her family case of epilepsy and she answered with no and is subjected to tests later to find the problem more effectively.
Is a psychological film about which you can make an idea after seeing some of it and it always makes you to be very careful with all the details and often play with your mind and I really like this for a movie like that.
Is an exceptional movie with an original scenario, great acting, also the music was good and those who want to see something different and beautiful, you have this opportunity by watching this movie.

If you like my posts just FOLLOW ME @themovieplace, Upvote and Resteem my post.

If you like movies or tv shows you can join our community movies_and_tv_shows on https://discordapp.com/channels/334051103341543426/334051103341543426 and you can contact me for an invitation on https://discordapp.com where i have the username themovieplace or on https://steemit.chat/direct/themovieplace

Sort:  

Thelma and time crimes both are awesome movies, i love psychological ones. If you got time, then watch korean forgotten(2017) on netflix, its a good watch

Thanks for the recommendation,but I've watched already Forgotten(2017) a few days ago and I liked it very much.I will make another post with the movies that i've seen last week and will be there.I like also psychological movies a lot.

Will wait for that post cuz i like psycho movies lol

I have also a group on discord and this community is about movies and tv shows.If you want to join here is the invitation https://discord.gg/VhrRhU

I never seen any of those movies and I have watched allot.

I came accross a gem myself. This week I stumbled upon a short sequel to Terminator 2 called T2 - 3D : Battle Across Time. It reunites the orignal cast.

https://steemit.com/review/@rentmoney/terminator-2-sequel-battle-across-time-3d

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by themovieplace from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 2.19% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @themovieplace!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58097.54
ETH 3176.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28