Mother ReviewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #film7 years ago

first of all, this trailer is so excellent.

I watched this film last weekend and have been shook since then. the film made me feel trapped and anxious. I did not expect the movie to take such a surrealist take, but it hit on the emotion of invasion, violence and creation and fame.

it reminds me of the patterns of nature, the female and masculine. using the story of the bible as allegories to I also love that the film is shot in 16mm handheld, which really helps with the home video feel and personal feel. it really got under my skin.

three types of shot design:

  • close up
  • over head shoulder
  • and then there is a POV.

I do not want to give too much of the story away in the body of the text, if you have seen the movie. different audiences will have different interpretation of the movie since this movie is very symbolic and this video does a great job at showing the correlation between this film and the religious mythology parallels:

Sort:  

Yea...this trailer is relly excellent...i agree with you...thanks for sharing with us...@tetsuo

honestly I don't like this movie

it is a hard movie to enjoy.
what did you not like about it?

My favorite type of movies i can't wait to watch it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80