American movies or all Russians are bad guys

in #film7 years ago

I apologize in advance for some not literal expressions. Yes, just watched the new movie "The Killer's Bodyguard" with Rayon Reynolds and Samuel Lee Jackson. And after this movie, I just have one thought in my mind: What's a FUCK ?!

Have you ever thought about the second meaning of the movies, you are watching to, especially American ones? Who are usually the bad guys there? Until recently in most cases all the gangsters or stupid guys were represented by Russians. Based on the current movie, Lukashenko (the president of Belarus/White Russia) did not please or was not polite and friendly enough to the US government. So now the bad guys are the Belorussian. I do not know if the guys from the neighboring country themselves think so, but in my family Belorussian were always perceived as the Slavic brothers, so basically, our people, who share the same language, culture, traditions, habits, etc. Watching this movie I felt really sorry about this neighbored country and about our, Russian people in general. Well, let's start from the very beginning:

I don not wanna spoil, but I note that the first layer of the movie (let's call it like this), actually ok. Typical American cliche: only Americans are able to fight against "bad guys", in this case, again, the Belorussian. In the meantime they crush poor Europe (Amsterdam), and try to solve our the personal problems related to the relationship of course. Of course, there are couple of sentimental monologues to show that the movie has a deep meaning behind. Oh yes, we should not forget about the attempts to demonstrate awesome sense of humor, which in some places, I must admit, at least in German, was pretty good. In general, I think, based on the description, the main idea and concept of the movie you already understand)))

Let's proceed to the second level / layer of this movie: from my point of view it is a pure propaganda and brainwashing for those who are not interested in politics and current situation in the world. According to American movies, you can even immediately understand with whom the USA has political or economic problems now, or whom it simply does not like.

So now, I'm surprised to be honest to see that Belorussians play the role of gangsters. I am wondering what have I missed recently while reading the newspapers...

For example, my own experience: how i became tired and even kind of sick of this phrase "There is something wrong with you. You are not typical Russian. Why do not you drink vodka? You Russians drink a lot "or something like" you're so friendly, you smile all the time: you're completely different from Russians. " In these cases i just wanna ask: "And in your opinion,all the Russians drink a lot of vodka and immediately shoot from Kalashnikov?" Lately, when the person starts to make this kind of jokes, I just immediately make a conclusion about his or her intelligence.

https://im0-tub-ru.yandex.net/i?id=3325eb2fad6a2d3cdb704d73eae466ed&n=13

Sorry for being so emotional, but i just find it very unfair... Remember the movie "American Sniper"with Bradley Cooper. Sorry, if I touch now the feelings of the readers, but those who are big fans of this movie seem to me as an incredibly stupid people. I understand, emotions are bubbling in me, but I'll try to argue my statement as accurately as possible. The main character in reality absolutely could not find himself in a normal peaceful life: he could not become neither a normal father, nor a lovely and reliable husband, nor a support for his family. As we know making a children is not a super big deal ... But being with your family, supporting her in difficult times and raising your children requires much more psychological, emotional and physical energy and strengths. The dude found no other way than to go to the war, and kill a bunch of people. That was his only way to feel kind of a hero. But who told you, that he was killing only the terrorists? Maybe there were innocent people among them. The second question: why the fuck did he go to this War? Did Iraq directly attack America? Did Iraq start the war, just like Hitler with the USSR? Why do I bring this example? I just wanna explain: I understand when people are participating in a war in order to protect their country, their homeland and their family. And what motivates then American soldiers fighting in Irag, Siriya, Afganistan, Vietnam, etc.? Just because of money? How does US Government explain and motivate their citizens to go to war in Vietnam? Afghanistan? American democracy of the 21st century: native Americans are put in reservations and no one help them to assimilate within a country.

In general, once again I apologize if I hurt the feelings of the readers ... But we all have kind of freedom of speech, so I am supposed to have the right to express my opinion as well. I just feel sorry of all these double - triple standards ...and i am just shocked sometimes how sham our world is.

Sort:  

As an Texan , living in America I will be happy to answer a few of your questions.
The American government motivates their people to go to war in the places you mentioned by the propaganda you so correctly have pointed out.
The people here have been brain washed by the politicians, television and the movie industry and are to ignorant and lazy to actually research things and make decisions for themselves. The United States is a herd mentality group of people, all it takes is to get a few leaders and news media to start the propaganda and the herd will fall in line and be led down the path of deception, without even knowing it.
I believe nothing the government tells me because I know they cannot be trusted, they said 911 was terrorists attacking us, and that was a half truth. They were terrorists, but they were our own government terrorist creating a false flag to start the war in Iraq.
I can understand your feelings, and I can't blame you one bit for feeling the way you do. My apologies to you and your country for the way we behave in the world.
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Thank you, dear @sultnpapper for your touching and incredible answer! I really appreciate it and for me it means a lot.

Regarding the tragedy on 9.11. - yes, i have been watching a lot of documentary movie about it and to be honest i have come up exactly with the same conlusions as you do...And that is sooooo sad...Everything is only about money...all the wars are created in order to earn a lot of money (for selling plenty of expensive weapons) and territory...and buying cheaply resources...And this reality frightens...And hardly believe there is a way to stop it...But who knows...maybe, one day..

Regarding Mass Media: yes, the same in Russia and now for me in Germany. I have a feeling that the main goal and idea of Mass Media in each country is not to share some positive news or reflect the reality, but simply following the government orders or current political situation create a certain vision of the world and countries-neighbors...Only now i started really understand what does it mean "reading between the lines"

You are catching on, bravo for you. Any country that has a central bank and is tied into the IMF is being controlled by the IMF banking cartel. They call the shots, the government officilas are nothing but puppets who's strings are pulled by the banking cartel. That is why crypto-currencies, especially decentralized crypto currencies scare the hell out of the IMF banking cartel. There is no way that the IMF could control all people who use crypto and open ledgers make everything transparent. Not a good scenario for the banksters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36