You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Final Girl..

in #film7 years ago

Hello, I liked what you wrote and your point of view, personally I would catalog The Final Girl as a mixture of comedy and Terror (slasher) that makes our days a tribute to the horror movies between the 70's and 80's . Personally I like it, it makes certain blends of past films with a different touch. And despite looking predictable gives you certain surprises.

Sort:  

I think you're right, that Final Girls is not actually really a horror film. But it illustrates what I mean about the typical 'final girl'. I'm a personal fan of the slasher film genre. I think it's scarier & more exciting then say gore films. Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52