Insomniac Trailer Reactions

in #film7 years ago

Time for another Insomniac Trailer Reactions for no other reason then I’m kind of bored and procrastinating on I really don’t know what. So here are four trailers that I checked out today and some of my thoughts on them. Hope you enjoy.

Super Troopers 2


I did not know there was a sequel to Super Troopers, and, to tell the truth, it looks really stupid. I don’t get the whole Canadian stereotype they are playing with, Not just because I’m Canadian, but because it just isn’t funny. I do like that the story does not appear to be totally revealed in the trailer but there is nothing here that says “come see me“.

Dear Dictator


I’m torn on this one. On the one hand it looks interesting, a story about a teen girl in the United States who communicates with a dictator from somewhere else, and he comes to her home when he is deposed in his own country. Michael Caine stars with a newcomer whom I don’t recognize but she has charisma. I like how he encourages her to stand up for herself and for her beliefs but at the same time is he a dictator or what is going on? It’s intriguing.

Scorched Earth


Total b-movie sci-fi/action schlock. It looks like a lot of fun. Gina Carano as a bounty hunter in a post-apocalyptic world.

Half Magic


I can’t decide if this is a sex comedy or romantic comedy. Could go either way with it. The trailer is not great, seems to give away way too much of the plot but the movie is written and directed by Heather Graham and features three women in the lead, and looks like it could be quite funny. The aforementioned leaves are quite talented, funny performers in their own right, especially Stephanie Beatriz. I am intrigued.

Kickboxer: Retaliation


Huh.

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83