Insomniac Film Festival #46: It’s So Easy & Other Lies

in #film6 years ago

33DE7C90-A9F2-42A0-87C9-9A14DDF0523D.jpeg

It’s So Easy & Other Lies is a documentary about Duff McKagan, bassist and founding member of Guns n’ Roses. It is framed by McKagan performing live from his autobiography on stage as it explores his life story, rise to fame, descent into addiction and transformation in sobriety.

I’ve always been a fan of Gn’R and was aware of the various addictions that hurt the players but this was an enlightening view. I’ve not read the book Duff wrote, in truth didn’t know it existed, so getting an in depth look at the lifestyle, through interviews, archival footage and animation was quite neat.

I really enjoyed this. I learned. I’m going to find the book, I think.

-all photos via IMDb.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79