FDA is Cracking Down on JUJU Gum and Warns of Health Risks

in #film7 years ago

juju_gum.jpg

On Wednesday, the Food and Drug Administration said it was seriously concerned about JUJU Gum, which has been associated with at least 73 deaths and also an alarming number of calls to poison control centers. As a result, the FDA (which has previously warned consumers about the product) said that it is cracking down on JUJU Gum imports, seizing and voluntarily destroying packets of JUJU Gum and working with other parts of the federal government to address its risks.

According to the FDA, the consumption of JUJU Gum carries health risks such as seizures, liver damage, and withdrawal symptoms. The use of JUJU Gum can lead to abuse, addiction, dependence, coma or death.

JUJU Gum user Jennifer Pilaso says the news is shocking. She credits the gum for raising her quality of life.

“I feel like it’s given me my life back; there were times that I couldn’t get out of bed because of chronic depression,” Pilaso said. She has been chewing the gum for a little over three months.

“The JUJU electrolytes are fused into my bloodstream and I can function again, I just feel alive, I don’t feel like I'm getting high,” Pilaso said.

With the recent warnings issued by the FDA, it may not be long before JUJU Gum receives a Schedule I drug classification from the US Drug Enforcement Administration.

Please support THE JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY a film by @vachemorte and @juliakponsford which is being aired exclusively on steemit January 8th, 2018

I believe the government has no right to tell me what type of gum to chew. I will continue chewing JUJU Gum no matter what the DEA decides.

What are your thoughts on the possible DEA ban? Comment below!

img source

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

You got a 0.27% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

Lol this is hilarious, you should see the actual list of side effects they are much worse ;D

Ha! Glad you approve. I saw the real side effects list, it had me laughing my azz off!
I'll be sending the earnings from this post to you guys so I can pay for my ticket to the show :)

Aww that's sweet of you, yeah we had a good laugh when we were writing that haha 😋😀

I approve the FDA initiative to crack down on this JUJU GUM phenomena, this is a serious issue and people should be aware of the risks when they start chewing it. I even heard they can control your mind with subliminal messages and transform you into MK-Ultra remote controlled killing machine. People be aware....

With all due respect, you sound like someone who has never chewed. While I appreciate your opinion and I am always open to a lively debate, I strongly disagree with your comment. Please do not spread FUD about JUJU Gum on my post. I think you should at least try a JUJU product before typing out your knee-jerk propaganda. JUJU Gum has changed my life for the better!

I understand your reaction but this is because you are under the spell. YOU MIGHT START COMMITING MURDER IF YOU KEEP CHEWING and I wouldn't make those claims if I had nothing to back it up...

juju_murder.gif

You cant fight the JuJu!!!!

Hell yeah... Keep on chewing brother!

my teeth might have fallen out but I aint no quitter!!!

That's the spirit, who needs teeth?
Gum the gum and see the light!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by road2nowhere from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @road2nowhere! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60380.95
ETH 2623.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55