👑RexLife (B/V)log [002] ❙ The 10 Films that Have Scared/Disturbed me the Most! “SPOILER FREE” 🎃

in #film7 years ago

What’s up steem peeps! I hope you guys are getting ready for Halloween! The following horror films are the ones that have scared or disturbed me the most. I rate a horror film by how much it makes me reflect on how horrifying the world we live in can be.  WARINING: Many of these films are extremely disturbing please keep that in mind before watching them.    

#1 Martyrs 

I consider this film to be the best horror film of the 21st century so far. It is an insane roller coaster ride and features excellent acting! 

#2 Requiem for A dream 

Everything the characters go through in this film could happen to you. It is a very scary and sad insight into how bad life can go if you make the wrong choices. 

#3 A Serbian Film 

This film is the most disgusting and shocking film, I have ever watched. If aliens watched this movie, they would want to destroy our planet. (ONLY WATCH THIS IF YOU HAVE A VERY STRONG MIND AND STOMACH) 

#4 Audition 

Even though this film is very disturbing, it features a great sound track. You almost feel like you’re watching a romantic comedy. It is very suspenseful and painful to watch.   

#5 The Shining 

This film is a classic. Even though it was released many years ago, it can still give anyone nightmares. You may recognize a meme from this film. 

#6  The Silence of the Lambs

This film is very well known and respected. I consider it a masterpiece. The acting is outstanding and the antagonists are extremely disturbing.  

#7 Raw 

Raw is a very gory film. It can be hard to eat after watching it. Stay away from this film if you don’t like to eat meat! 

#8 Eyes Wide Shut 

Eyes Wide Shut was a very strange and scary film. It is also a controversial film because there are many conspiracy theories that attempt to explain the films true meaning.  

#9 Insidious  

I consider insidious to be “mainstream-jump-scare” horror film, but it is definitely one of the best horror films that has been released in the last ten years. I feel the sequels never topped the original.  

#10 Signs  

This movie left me petrified the first time I watched it. I had nightmares for many weeks after watching it. It doesn’t have the same effect anymore, but it scared the crap out of me when I was a kid!  

All of these films deserve a deeper analysis but I do not want to spoil them for you guys. There are still a lot of horror movies I have not watched; I may have to update this list next Halloween!  

What horrors films are your favorites?

 Which film has disturbed you the most?

 Happy Halloween!🎃   

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71